Boobday: mile high 15

I’ve had a good week this week. The weather has been lovely, and other than the occasional cough, my cold is history! I also received my first sex toy for review — watch this space.

My mood has been fairly good lately. I attribute that largely to the direct effect of the anti-depressants, but also to the virtuous cycle that they’ve launched. My symptoms of depression include indecision, second-guessing myself, and having difficulty getting anything done.

The medication allows me to make decisions and get things done, which gives me a sense of accomplishment that in turn makes me feel better about myself. And then I have more confidence about tackling the next task. It’s slow going but I’ve got a bit of momentum now. I’m not certain that the dose is quite right yet, but it’s close.

Another in-flight photo for you.

As Hy says, “Boobday is a body-positive meme where women share images of their bodies in order to show that there is beauty in all of us. With confidence comes power and with power comes confidence.”

badge Boobday

One thought on “Boobday: mile high 15

Talk to me

