heating up, cooling off, getting wet 1

Part 5: the shoot begins

The room, though attractive, offered only a few backgrounds — white wall, green glass, walnut headboard, white sheets — while reflection shots in the bathroom mirror provided another option. The only usable furniture was the bed. The effect was minimalist and monochrome. And frankly, it was cramped, which limited the angles.

When discussing what to focus on, Nicolas remarked that he knew I liked my breasts. Well, yes, as it happens I do. But his impression would be based on the photos I post, and my regular participation in Boobday means that my breasts are somewhat overrepresented on the blog.

And this photo doesn’t do anything to redress that.

I was now fully nude. Nicolas had been attentive to my comfort, and the space heater had done its job, but this caused two minor problems. First, he was overheating; he took off his black sweater to reveal a black T-shirt and was still too warm. Second, I was comfortable and thus my nipples were rather boringly flat.

He wanted them perky. His first idea was to dribble some water on me. He started and then I took over. It wasn’t entirely effective, but the water droplets look great.

(You know, after stripping that first time, I don’t really remember the subsequent costume changes. I’m just going to assume that Nicolas watched me dress or undress each time. I didn’t find it a hardship, and neither did he, I trust.)

I then got into my black dress. The fabric is substantial, with good body and recovery, so it tended to smooth out details rather than reveal them. Details such as, oh, nipples.

We tried the water trick again, but it just wasn’t up to the task. It was time for more drastic measures. He wanted me to pinch my nipples to perk them up. I didn’t go for it right away. He mimed pinching. He was torn; it would be so easy for him to just do it and get the effect he was after, but it was rather personal! I laughed. He mimed again. I made a half-hearted attempt to pinch them into shape, but I felt awkward too and couldn’t get into it. More miming. More smiling and laughing, on both sides.

We conducted an entire wordless negotiation this way.

Him: I want those nipples hard so they’ll photograph better and pinching is the only way I can think of to do it.

Me: I know, I get it, but I can’t bring myself to do it.

Him: I’m warning you that if you don’t, I’m prepared to do it!

Me: Yes, I know! Go ahead!

And that’s how Nicolas came to be pinching my nipples in a workmanlike, results-based fashion while we both laughed at the ridiculousness of the situation.

But it worked, as you can see.

Part 7: heating up, cooling off, getting wet 2

12 thoughts on “heating up, cooling off, getting wet 1

    1. I was very lucky and in great company…comfort is the most important part of any shoot !!! The model is the most important person and no one else….that’s how a great creative and fun shoot starts 😉

      Like

Talk to me

