Boobday: white and beige

I’m sitting here in the middle of the day and I can’t stop yawning. Part of that is because I was socializing a little while ago and that takes it out of me, but it’s mostly because I’m still not feeling 100% yet.

I’m approaching week 7 of this cold, and while I’d love to say it’s essentially over and I’m just getting back to normal, that feels like tempting fate: I’ve thought it was “almost over” for a few weeks already. But I’m down to the occasional cough and blowing my nose from time to time. Overall, I’m feeling pretty good but still fatigued and sleeping a lot.

This has been and continues to be a busy week for me, with something with the potential to be extra tiring happening every day, most of it fun. It all involves socializing or otherwise being “on”: it’s kind of an introvert’s marathon.

I could use a nap.

This photo was taken in a hotel during my last business trip.

As Hy says, “Boobday is a body-positive meme where women share images of their bodies in order to show that there is beauty in all of us. With confidence comes power and with power comes confidence.”

badge Boobday

One thought on “Boobday: white and beige

Talk to me

