Boobday: mile high 12

Just when I thought I was almost better, my cold renewed its assault. It moved into my nose the other day and I’ve been sniffling and sneezing and generally congested, and needing pharmaceutical help to sleep. But sleep I did: other than the hour I spent trying and failing to be unconscious early this morning, I got 11 hours last night. Then got up, had breakfast, and settled down again for a two-hour nap.

I tend not to get sick, and when I do, I tend not to remain sick for very long. But this has lasted over a month and I’m so done with it. I’m sure all the travel didn’t help.

Speaking of which, this photo is from my first outbound flight on the business trip that followed the Europe trip.

As Hy says, “Boobday is a body-positive meme where women share images of their bodies in order to show that there is beauty in all of us. With confidence comes power and with power comes confidence.”

badge Boobday

9 thoughts on “Boobday: mile high 12

  1. So very sorry to hear this. I was at Eroticon, and I started being sick (with the same bug, as far as I can tell) a couple of days afterwards.

    So I may be slightly head of you in the cycle. And I’ll say that I still have the dry cough, which I think is the kind that’s going to stay for weeks, but the fog and deep lack of energy have moved on. Which has been an enormous relief.

    So, the point is, you should be better (apart from the bloody hacking dry cough) in a few days, if my experience with the same bug is anything to go by.

    Oh! And, ah, nice photo. Of excellent breasts!

    Like

    1. Thank you! What the “mile high” photos lack in artistry, they make up for in grit (and sometimes grot, but neither the elfin nor mossy kind).

      There’s not much to be done except to take care of myself, and to drink the tea that Wolf makes for me. He’s come down with it too, alas. May we (and those we’ve unintentionally infected) all get well soon. Let us toast each other with tea cups and say “Santé”. I think we need it.

      Like

  2. You never show the internet your elfin grot! I deplore this policy.

    However, the breast pics are a wonderful part of my life. Ah, Fridays.

    And sante!

    Like

Talk to me

