Boobday: love, kindness, compassion

First, the personal. I’ve been on anti-depressants for three weeks now. Three is apparently the magic number, though I’m confident that I’ve already been feeling results.

The most obvious effect is a side one: I’ve been sleeping about an hour more at night. In addition to the sleep aid I’ve been taking, this puts me somewhere around 10 hours, and I’m still not bounding out of bed in the morning.

This week was a little harder for me than last. Part of that is my period, and part is situational. I’ve been feeling off for a couple of days and yesterday was definitely difficult. I was feeling down, but not so low that I couldn’t function. Today has been better, and I’ve also had the satisfaction of being productive at work.

There’s also the political. It has been a difficult day for millions of people, with no respite on the horizon. I don’t talk about politics on this blog and I’m not about to start. There are a number of reasons for this. Disinterest is not one of my reasons; self-care is.

Today I’m thinking about love, kindness and compassion. Also integrity, courage and resistance.

I’m pulling for you – we’re all in this together.

boobday-love-kindness

badge Boobday

3 thoughts on “Boobday: love, kindness, compassion

Talk to me

