Boobday: hold tight

I thought I’d be organized, so I yesterday drafted some text and edited a photo for this post. But then I changed my mind about what I wanted for text. And also the photo. Sigh.

Lucas got rather sick shortly after Christmas but has now sent me the first package of photos from our shoot, though I won’t be posting any until I’ve seen them all.

I was diagnosed with depression two weeks ago and ramped up to the full dose of medication a few days ago. Within less than a week, I started feeling more with it, more balanced. But this is odd because I was told I likely wouldn’t feel a difference until about three weeks had passed.

Is this medication having more of an effect than the doctor predicted? Is it the normal effect and am I so sensitive and observant that I can detect the slightest change? Was I so close to a tipping point that just a little boost was enough to help? Is it a placebo effect, perhaps made more effective by the fact that the diagnosis gave me permission to be ill and I stopped blaming myself for it? Or am I in the middle of some unrelated mood cycle that just happens to be in an upswing?

Time will tell, but for now, I’m just enjoying the fact that it doesn’t feel impossible to do things. Which is good, because I’ve got a trip to Europe and visit with Gawan coming up in about a month so I’ve got some travel arrangements to make.

boobday-hold-tight

badge Boobday

6 thoughts on “Boobday: hold tight

    1. Good question. I don’t know yet. The doctor said this medication isn’t supposed to diminish libido, but a spot of quick research suggests it can. My libido has been lower for a while before I started with the meds, which could be a result of the depression or other circumstances. I’m keeping an eye on it.

      Like

Talk to me

