Boobday: feeling fit

When I got up this morning, I was feeling fit. Or at least looking fit. I’m fairly sure my fitness level hasn’t changed substantially in the last three days. And sometimes the light is kind.

boobday-feeling-fit

It turned out to be an odd day.

I just found out yesterday that an acquaintance had passed away, and the funeral was today, about an hour and a half away. I didn’t know her well, but I have a connection to her and her family, and I had attended the funeral of her daughter eight years ago. I like and respect her husband, and offering support to him was the main reason why I went. They’ve had a rough go of it – undeserved hardship and tragedy. He wasn’t expecting to see me there but was glad I came. I shook his hand and gave him a hug, and that seemed to be the most important thing in that moment. The only important thing, really. Human connection. Empathy.

The sky was mostly sunny, and changeable all day. The clouds were perfect.

clouds-clouds-clouds

I deduced that there had been a little patch of rain when I saw the telltale spume following a big truck down the road ahead of me. When I drove over that patch of road, the view in the side mirror was faintly tinted with rainbow.

Trees are turning yellow and farmers are bringing in the crops. I stopped at an abandoned farmhouse and outbuildings to see how they’d work as a location for a nude shoot. The house itself seems unusable – small, dark, filled with junk and rat poison – though the side of buildings not visible from the road could work as backgrounds. Perhaps not the best timing at this time of year, however; the farmhouse may be abandoned but the farm isn’t and I ran into the farmer as I was leaving. Oops.

When I got home, I was tired and had a tension headache. But felt a vague sense of accomplishment nonetheless.

badge Boobday

One thought on “Boobday: feeling fit

Talk to me

