Boobday: sweetheart

My sweetheart had open heart surgery today. This is for him.

sweetheart

I had a call from the cardiovascular surgeon about 45 minutes ago. The surgery is complete. So far, so good, although it was at the more complex end of the range.

I’m raw and relieved, thoroughly tense from the shoulders up, a little lightheaded and at times a little nauseous.

I have more details about the surgery, but I can’t decide what more, if anything, to say while my brain is still this scrambled. Besides, he’ll be in ICU for up to 24 hours, so we’re not out of the woods yet.

Today’s other Boobday offerings are here.

One thought on “Boobday: sweetheart

Talk to me

