fringe festival 4

It was a pleasant Sunday when I took this series of photos. And that was the problem.

The best light in my little house is in front of a window that faces the street. So while I clicked off all these shots, there was a veritable parade going past the house: individuals walking; couples walking; people walking dogs, babies, or dogs and babies; joggers; bicyclists. And then there was a guy doing yard work across the street, and a stream of cars driving past, including a police car at one point.

No one showed any sign of having seen me, which is good, but I can’t be sure whether that was because I wasn’t visible or they just never glanced in my direction.

different fringe 6

The whole scenario was slightly ridiculous.

7 thoughts on “fringe festival 4

  1. Another beautiful photo by you. I can’t help but wonder, how did it feel at the time knowing someone could see you that way?

    Like

    1. Thank you.

      It was bright outside and relatively dim inside, so there wasn’t that much risk. Also, I kept an eye out so that any time I thought any of these people might see me, I ducked or turned away until they’d gone past. I’ll post curated photos on my blog, but yeah, not so keen on being seen live!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me

